Avril Lavigne announces the premiere of her new song, ‘Love it when you hate me’, from the album ‘Love sux’

2022 will be the Avril Lavigne year. The singer is about to celebrate the 20th anniversary of her musical career and also the 20th of her recording debut (2002, Let go). And we are already looking forward to hearing what he has in store for us. Bite me was the first step of his new album (composed by Marshmello, Omer Fedi and the producers MODSUN, John Feldmann and Travis Barker) and this Friday a new installment will arrive: Love it when you hate me.

The information has been confirmed by the Canadian singer on her social media. The revolution has been total with the announcement of the arrival of his new musical project that will be released on February 25 and will do so under the title of Love sux, the name of one of the songs that we knew about since last November.

The latest album includes 12 songs with several collaborations in which Avril Lavigne will once again bet on the pop / punk side that have characterized her entire career. Love sux will break three years of record silence since the publication of Head above water, the album with which the soloist managed to regain her career after the hardest years of her illness.

Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbear and Marck Hoppus will be the guest artists for the Canadian artist’s new musical project: “We spent a lot of time writing songs and making this album together, and signing with her label was like finding the perfect home for me and my new music.” she explained to Rolling Stone. “I’m fucking excited to release new music. I had so much fun making this record.” she added.

“It’s fast. It’s fun. It’s pure rock & roll. There are many reflections on the different relationships I’ve been through and where I am, and even though there are songs about past love experiences that didn’t work out, I’m in such a good place in my life. which is still just fun, feisty and light. I’m making fun of myself because I’ve been through a lot in love, “Avril Lavigne confessed about the conception of this LP to Entertainment Weekly.

The artist has put all the meat on the grill with her cover for Harper’s Bazaar in which she has surprised by her angelic look but at the same time showing her wildest side. Avril Lavigne has returned to the music scene in style and has also confirmed that a new world tour will begin that year in which she will present the songs included in her new musical adventure. A project in which the Canadian returns to the pop-punk sound that catapulted her to success.

Love sux track listing

  1. Cannonball
  2. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
  3. Bite Me
  4. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. Blackbear)
  5. Love Sux
  6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending
  7. Avalanche
  8. Déjà vu
  9. F.U.
  10. All I Wanted (feat. Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus)
  11. Date To Love Me
  12. Break Of A Heartache