Calendar and schedules of the games for the playoff of Liga MX

Photo: Leopold Smith/Getty Images

This weekend begins the Mexican soccer playoffs, in which eight teams will be involved, with the main mission of advancing. It should be noted that the teams ranked from fifth to 12th place will be looking for four spots in the quarterfinals of the Apertura MX League Tournament.

According to the established format, the playoffs will be played between fifth against 12th place, sixth against 11th place, seventh against 10th place, and eighth against the ninth place. It should be noted that the playoffs will be played in a single match which, if not decided in the 90 minutes, will go directly to penalty kicks.

The teams that will play in the playoffs will be Tigres, Toluca, León, Chivas, Cruz Azul, Puebla, Juárez, and Necaxa.

Tigres vs. Necaxa

The first playoff match will be played between Tigres of the UANL and Necaxa on Saturday, October 8, at the Universitario Stadium. The game will be played at 17:00 Pacific Time in the United States, 20:00 Eastern Time, and 19:00 Mexican Time.

The game can be seen in the United States on TUDN, Univision, and fuboTV streaming. The game can be seen in Mexico on TUDN and TUDN’s website.

It should be noted that Tigres are the favorites for the playoffs as they are in fifth place, ahead of Necaxa, who are in 12th place. Although the head-to-head matches between the two favor the “rayados”, the situation is different today, and the team coached by Miguel Herrera has a better squad.

Cruz Azul vs. Leon

On Saturday, October 8, Cruz Azul will face León at the Azteca Stadium; this match is considered the most evenly matched of the entire playoffs. The match will be played in the United States at 19:00 Pacific time and 22:00 Eastern time. While in Mexico, the game will be played at 21:00 hours.

“La Máquina” comes into this match in better shape than León, but it will be a tough match. Cruz Azul arrived after occupying seventh place, while León qualified for this stage in tenth place.

The game can be seen in the United States on TUDN, Univision, and fuboTV streaming. The game can be watched in Mexico on TUDN and on TUDN’s website.

Toluca vs. FC Juarez

On Sunday, October 9, Toluca will be facing FC Juárez at the Nemesio Díez Stadium. The “Diablos Rojos” coached by Ignacio Ambriz will be slightly favored because they have qualified in sixth place, while Juárez will be in 11th place. Match times in the United States will be 10:00 Pacific Time and 13:00 Eastern Time. In Mexico, the match will start at noon.

TUDN, Univision, and fuboTV streaming will be the signals to watch this match in the United States. The match will be available in Mexico on TUDN and on TUDN’s website.

Puebla vs. Chivas

The playoffs close on Sunday, October 9, with Puebla hosting Chivas de Guadalajara at the Estadio Cuauhtémoc. This will be arguably the most evenly matched clash of the playoffs, with “La Franja” entering in eighth place and “El Rebaño” in ninth place.

This match will start at 2:30 p.m. Pacific Time in the United States and 5:30 p.m. Eastern Time. In Mexico, the match will start at 16:30.

The game can be enjoyed in the United States on TUDN and fuboTV streaming. In Mexico, the game can be enjoyed on TV at Azteca.