Governors of Morena and allies breached the principle of impartiality in Consultation: TEPJF

Mexico City.- The Specialized Chamber of the Electoral Court of the Judicial Power of the Federation (TEPJF), determined that 17 governors of Morena and allied political forces violated the principle of impartiality by spreading government propaganda through their social networks during the electoral ban due to the mandate revocation process.

Among the states listed are the governors of; Baja California, Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Mexico City, Colima, Guerrero, Michoacán, Morelos, Nayarit, Tlaxcala, San Luis Potosí, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Veracruz and Zacatecas.

It was a few months ago that the governors of these states signed a statement in support of President Andrés Manuel López Obrador at the same time that they pointed to the interventionist resolution of the European Parliament in which Mexico was urged to guarantee the integrity of journalists, activists and defenders of human rights.

In addition to this, the TEPJF determined that the governors of Baja California, Mexico City, Chiapas, Nayarit, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco and Puebla, incurred in personalized promotions violating the electoral ban for the democratic exercise held on April 10.

You may also like

  • Mexico at the UN calls for compliance with resolutions on armed conflicts and famines
  • “We are not going to let them steal the election”, ‘Alito’ supports Carolina Viggiano in Hidalgo
  • Supreme Court rejects saving Pemex from millionaire payment to Checo Pérez

Meanwhile, the Chamber ruled that the governor of Zacatecas failed to comply with the precautionary measures by not withdrawing the propaganda on social networks related to the deployment.

Whale presence continues to attract visitors to Topolobampo, Ahome (2)