‘Los Dúos 3’ by Juan Gabriel is now available on all digital platforms and features 14 songs with famous guests

Juan Gabriel's heirs managed to produce the album 'Los Dúos 3', which was already quite advanced before the singer died six years ago

This Thursday, November 10th, the album ‘Los Dúos 3’ of the late Juan Gabriel was released on all digital platforms.

This new album is part of a series that began to make the Mexican singer before his death, this series also consists of ‘Los Dúos 1’ (February 2015) and ‘Los Dúos 2’ (December 2015).

The three discs include the hit songs of ‘El Divo de Juárez‘ in new versions that are adapted to the styles of each edition’s guests. The first two discs feature singers: Marco Antonio Solís, Natalia Jiménez, Laura Pausini, Vicente Fernández, Alejandro Fernández, Alejandra Guzmán, Luis Fonsi, Marc Anthony, Paty Cantú, J Balvin and others.

Those in charge of carrying out ‘Los Dúos 3’ were Juan Gabriel’s heirs, his son Iván Gabriel one of the ones in charge of the project. He told ‘Billboard’: “All the ideas were his; we simply took them and produced them as best we could“.

The album is made up of 14 songs and was produced by Gustavo Farias, who worked with the Mexican for many years.

Juan Gabriel apparently recorded his share of all the songs before he died on August 28, 2016, and even had a list of artists he wanted to invite.

Iván Gabriel also tells ‘Billboard’: “My dad’s plan was always to record with these people. The list was already there. He knew who he wanted to do duets with, he already knew the genre, and he wanted to try new things.

The guests of ‘Los Dúos 3’ are:

  • Mexico’s Anahi, in ‘Déjame Vivir’;
  • Mexico’s Gloria Trevi, in ‘Por qué me haces llorar’;
  • Mexico’s Pepe Aguilar, in ‘Cada vez y cada vez’;
  • Mexico’s Danna Paola, in ‘De mí enamórate’;
  • Chile’s Mon Laferte, in ‘He venido a pedirte perdón’;
  • the American John Fogerty, in ‘Have You Ever Seen The Rain’;
  • Mexico’s Angela Aguilar, in ‘Nada más decídete’;
  • the American George Benson, in ‘Luna tras luna’;
  • the Venezuelan Lasso, in ‘Yo no nací para amar’;
  • the French Charles Aznavour, in ‘Venecia sin ti’;
  • the Mexicans of La Adictiva Banda San José de Mesillas, in ‘Te doy 8 días’;
  • the Argentine Luciano Pereyra, in ‘Déjame’;
  • the Mexicans of Eslabón Armado, in ‘Mía un año’
  • The Mexican Banda El Recodo with La India, in ‘Ya.’

The album is available on Spotify, YouTube, Apple Music and other digital platforms.