Morena and allies announce the candidates for Governorships in 2022

Last Tuesday night, the coalition “Juntos Haremos Historia” made up of the Movimiento de Regeneración Nacional (MORENA), Partido del Trabajo (PT) and Nueva Alianza prepares for the elections in 2022.

For this reason, the national leader of MORENA, Mario Delgado, released the list of names of those willing to represent their coalition for the electoral process that will take place in Quintana Roo, Aguascalientes, Durango, Hidalgo, Oaxaca and Tamaulipas.

The announcement, somewhat premature, is not surprising, since just a few months ago President Andrés Manuel López Obrador has also begun to “prepare the ground” for possible candidates for the Presidency in 2024. He even asked Senator Ricardo Monreal recently to follow the rules for choosing the candidate.

The list of candidates for Governor’s office 2022

The list presented by Delgado shows 37 candidates, 16 women and 21 men, but clarified that only six will be selected through a survey to represent the 4T on the electoral ballot.

For the Governor of Quintana Roo there are: Marybel Villegas Canché, Mara Lezama, Laura Beristain, José Luis Pech and Luis Alegre; for Aguascalientes: Flavia Narváez, Karla Espinoza, Nora Ruvalcaba, Aldo Ruiz, Daniel Gutiérrez Castorena and Arturo Ávila; for Durango: Marina Vitela, Margarita Valdez, Maribel Aguilera, Gonzalo Yáñez, José Ramón Enríquez and Santiago Fierro.

Finally for Hidalgo: Lisset Marcelino, María Merced González, Simey Olvera, Abraham Mendoza, Cuauhtémoc Ochoa, Julio Menchaca, Navor Rojas Mancera; for Oaxaca: Irma Juan Carlos, Susana Harp, Benjamín Robles, Armando Contreras, Raúl Bolaños, Salomón Jara and for Tamaulipas: Maki Ortiz, Olga Sosa, Américo Villareal, Rodolfo González, Héctor Garza, Adrián Oseguera and José Ramón Gómez.

Mario Delgado, reiterated through his official Twitter account that the coalition’s commitment is to choose the best candidates “attached to the principles and values ​​of the Cuarta Transformación, to consolidate the victory in the six entities.”

When will the 2022 elections be?

Mexico‘s elections in 202 will be held in a coordinated manner between the National Electoral Institute (INE) and the local public bodies. The elections are meant to renew various political positions in six entities of the country.

The Governments of Aguascalientes, Durango, Hidalgo, Oaxaca, Tamaulipas and Quintana Roo will be renewed by vote on June 5, 2022.