PlayStation Direct and Walmart will restock PS5 today in two events


The amount of equipment that will be available as part of this restock is unknown

The amount of equipment that will be available as part of this restock is unknown

Photo: Courtesy SONY / EFE

This could be an excellent day for video game lovers who have not yet been able to buy the new PS5 because Sony and Walmart will put two large batches of consoles up for sale.

It is expected that the first restock of equipment is available starting at 2 pm ET (11 am PT) for those persons previously notified by Sony via email.

Said notification was only sent to those Sony users who are registered in PlayStation Direct. It is presumed that if after 5 pm ET (2 pm PT) they still have equipment in their inventory, they will be put on sale to the general public.

Subsequently, at 3 pm ET (12 pm PT) Walmart will also do the same for its users subscribed to the Walmart + membership. Although the amount of equipment that the retail chain will put up for sale is unknown, it is expected to be a significant number considering that they have not carried out a restock for more than a month.

Update in progress

Source-laopinion.com