Qatar 2022 World Cup draw live: all the details from the World Cup venue

The Qatar World Cup 2022 It is just around the corner. The countdown begins for the World Cup that will have 32 teams that will seek glory at the Lusail Stadiumwhere the grand final will be played next Dec. 18. The draw will kick off World Cup fever after a long wait after the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

After an arduous qualifying process, There are already 29 teams that have guaranteed their pass to the top soccer event. The eyes of the world will be on Doha Congress and Exhibition Center to know how the countries will be distributed in the 8 groups of the first round

Qatar World Cup 2022 Draw Rules

The only thing defined so far is that Qatar, being the host country, will be seeded and placed in Group A. The other teams that will lead the remaining seven groups were determined by the FIFA ranking.

First, it will take a ball with the name of the team randomly chosen and then taken another with the group in which he will participate.

No group can be made up of more than one selection from the same football area. However, the only exception to this rule is Europe for having 13 teams in the competition. In this way, 5 groups will have two UEFA representatives.

What are the teams qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup?

Qualified by the Asian Football Confederation: Qatar, Iran, South Korea, Japan and Saudi Arabia.

Classified by the African Football Confederation: Ghana, Senegal, Morocco, Tunisia and Cameroon.

Qualified by Conmebol (South America): Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador and Uruguay.

Qualified by Concacaf (North and Central America): Canada, Mexico and the United States.

Qualified by UEFA (Europe): Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, France, Belgium, Denmark, the Netherlands, Croatia, England, Germany, Poland and Portugal.

Qualified for the playoffs for Qatar 2022: Costa Rica vs. New Zealand, Peru vs. Australia or United Arab Emirates and Wales vs. Ukraine or Scotland.

How were the pots for the World Cup draw?

Pot 1: Qatar, Brazil, Belgium, France, Argentina, England, Spain and Portugal.

Pot 2: Mexico, the Netherlands, Denmark, Germany, the United States, Uruguay, Switzerland and Croatia.

Pot 3: Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea and Tunisia.

Pot 4: Canada, Cameroon, Ecuador, Saudi Arabia, Ghana, Wales or Scotland-Ukraine, Peru or Australia-United Arab Emirates and New Zealand or Costa Rica.

You may also like:
Mexico’s attackers at the 2022 Qatar World Cup: Hugo Sánchez names the Mexican strikers who should be called up for the World Cup
· Canada and its peculiar secret to go to Qatar 2022: 21 Canadian soccer players have dual nationality
· Mexico was surpassed by a modest Canadian team: know the value of the teams that will represent Concacaf in the Qatar 2022 World Cup