WhatsApp could close your account if you send messages with insults


WhatsApp does not allow its application to be used to send hateful or racist messages

Photo: KIRILL KUDRYAVTSEV/AFP/Getty Images

WhatsApp has various regulations that, if breached by users, can lead to sanctions such as the deletion of your account. One of these violations is send messages that contain insults as this can lead to the person alluded to in the message reporting the account.

Although, as in social networks such as Twitter, Facebook or Instagram, a single report is very unlikely to result in the suspension of an account, if this happens more than once, the WhatsApp team could initiate an investigation.

It is necessary to clarify that at least for now Meta, the parent company of Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram, has not published any list of prohibited words that its users cannot use when writing to other people.

“Our Terms of Service prohibit, among other things, the posting of false material and unlawful, threatening, harassing, hateful, or offensive behavior. in racial or ethnic terms,” reads Meta’s terms and conditions.

This means that It is highly likely that those insults that may contain a racist component will be punished by WhatsApp with greater force..

To this we must also add the fact that although the messages sent through WhatsApp has a point-to-point encryption system, in cases where a message is reported by a user, this protection is removed. In this way the application can have access to the content of the message, in order to be able to evaluate if its content violates its regulations.

Nevertheless, The fact of being sanctioned by the app does not necessarily imply that the account has to be deleted, since WhatsApp also has temporary sanctions. whose duration will depend directly on the seriousness of the offense committed by the person.

“WhatsApp receives the last five messages that person or group sent you, but it does not notify the senders. WhatsApp also receives the identification of the reported user or group, information about the time the message was sent and the type of message sent (image, video, text or document)”, they add from Meta.

This may also interest you:
– WhatsApp private groups: how is the new function that the app could be developing
– New WhatsApp update will allow to hide when users are online
– The hidden WhatsApp tool that will allow you to see who your partner chats with the most

Source-laopinion.com