When did the Mexican Revolution end?

You know when the Mexican Revolution ended? The February 5, 1917 The new Constitution drawn up by the Constituent Congress came into force, marking the end of the Mexican Revolution,

The Mexican Revolution emerged as an armed movement to end the dictatorship of Porfirio Díaz, who spent 35 years as president of the country, this movement made known new revolutionaries who fought to overthrow the Porfiriato.

If you want to know in what year the Mexican Revolution occurred and who were those who led it, then The Truth News shares all the details of this great historical movement.

When did the Mexican Revolution end and why?

When did the Mexican Revolution end? Characters of the Mexican Revolution

The Mexican Revolution ended on February 5, 1917. At that time, President Carranza convened a Constituent Congress to write the Constitution, which, after being voted on in January 1917, entered into force on February 5, 1917, marking the end of the Mexican Revolution.

How long did the Mexican Revolution last?

The Mexican revolution lasted 6 years and 3 months. The Mexican revolution began with the taking of arms against Porfirio began on November 20, 1910 at 6 in the afternoon and after more than five months of struggle, Porfirio Díaz signed his resignation from the presidency on May 25, 1911, which opened the way to new elections, in which Francisco I. Madero was the winner.

Despite this, Emiliano Zapata and Pascual Orozco did not recognize the presidency of Francisco I. Madero, the first launched the Ayala Plan while the second the Empacadora Plan.

The government of Francisco I. Madero managed to defend itself from the Zapatistas and Orozquistas for almost two years. In February 1913, the “tragic ten” took place, known in that way, since there were ten days of military confrontations that led to Madero’s resignation. on February 19 and his assassination on February 22.

Victoriano Huerta took the presidency that same day, however, no one agreed with his election and after a year, with the Plan of Guadalupe in 1914, “the usurper” left power for Venustiano Carranza to take power.

With the Aguascalientes convention, two new revolutionary factions were opened: the conventionalists and the constitutionalists. The former named Eulalio Gómez as president, while the latter named Carranza.

The struggles between both sides culminated in November 1916 with the imposition of Carranza’s forces, leaving more than a million dead. Officially the Revolution ended on February 5, 1917 with the promulgation of the Constitution.

Who led the Mexican Revolution?

Characters of the Mexican Revolution

In addition to knowing when the Mexican Revolution ended, the armed struggle against the dictatorship of Porfirio Díaz created new revolutionary characters called Venustiano Carranza, Emiliano Zapata, Álvaro Obregón, Pascual Orozco and Pancho Villa (Doroteo Arango).

Follow us on Google News, Facebook and Twitter to stay informed with today’s news!